Crohn’s + Insomnia = Crohmnia

Crohnically Ill

It hit me, one crohmnia laden night, that there has to be a way to get the message out there to people what living with Crohn’s is like. It seems like every illness out there starts the message off the same way- drama, grief, and a sad, sad tale. Yeah, that’s the truth, but is that what gets people’s attention? The ALS ice-bucket challenge certainly used a hilarious tactic to get the word out, so why can’t we Crohnies do the same?

Introducing my post crohmnia stint YouTube film: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnhfO52g5LA

The quality needs work; I’m well aware. I have new tricks to learn, more webisodes to hash out, and more embarrassing territory to explore, but I’m suddenly determined to do it. Will it get the word out? Maybe. I hope so. Either way, my kids and I are having a blast sketching out new scenes (we have an idea jar), and these are memories worth making with them, whatever may happen with The Crohmniac. So, for now, enjoy, and hopefully this will become a weekly thing, with better video quality and tighter jokes. The occasional serious vlog may creep in, especially on my down weeks. Regardless, I love telling stories, and I never realized how much I love a camera, especially all the editing tricks available. This wannabe geek has a lot to learn! So stay tuned, subscribe if you like, and I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

