#pitchslam pitch only critique party

Uncategorized

We have less than six hours until the submission window opens for #pitchslam, and I don’t know about you, but I’m stressing over this 35 word pitch. A few of you have expressed interest in a last minute pitch only critique party, and I’m certainly in myself.

If you have a blog, create your own blog post of your 35 word pitch (or pitches if you want us to see what you’ve got), tweet or email me the link, and I’ll compile into one blog post for us to hop around and critique each other.

If you don’t have a blog, just email me your pitch (or pitches) with the title and genre of your story, and I will create a post and link for you.

I know this is last minute, so I have no idea who all will join in. I plan to go live with this by 4 pm, and people can certainly jump in late to the party. I want to us to have time to process the critique and make last minute changes. Plus, you know, it’s a Friday night, and I’m sure we are all busy with our regular lives.

Email me at cooperkpaul@gmail.com or tweet me @KZahm. Thanks for joining in!

Leave a Reply

