Asian slow cooked pork, goat cheese stuffed rice balls, honey glazed broccoli

Stepping up

It’s no secret. I’m a nerd. While reading Musashi, I decided rice balls would be delicious!

I blended sesame oil, soy sauce, orange zest and juice from said orange, ginger, and Thai chillies to make the marinade. I let the pork sit in marinade for two hours, then I browned and cooked for two hours in the crock pot. Meanwhile I boiled white rice and let it cool. I made a mixture of goat cheese and turkey sausage and set aside. Whilst waiting, I stir-fried broccoli, glazing it with honey and a bit of the sauce. Once my hands could tolerate the temp of the rice, I rolled into balls, stuffing the center with either the mixture or just goat cheese. I served with a drizzle of sauce. My kids devoured it, and the rice filled them up. That checks off my criteria for dinner!image

Leave a Reply

